T.S. Eliot: The Collected Works

The Collected Works of T.S. Eliot

by T.S. Eliot

Published: 2011

Thomas Stearns Eliot was born in 1888 in St. Louis, Missouri, and became a British subject in 1927.

The acclaimed poet of The Waste Land, Four Quartets, and Old Possum's Book of Practical Cats, among numerous other poems, prose, and works of drama, won the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1948. T.S. Eliot died in 1965 in London, England, and is buried in Westminster Abbey.

The Collected Works of T.S. Eliot pulls together a healthy sampling of Eliot's best work including classics such as "The Love Song of J. Alfred Prufrock" and "The Waste Land."

A selection of essays penned by the poet are also included here including his evaluations of other poets like Ben Jonson, Philip Massinger, Swinburne, Blake and Dante.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All